A Court of Wings and Ruin Book Review

A Court of Wings and Ruin is the third book in the ACOTAR series by Sarah J Maas.


Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s manoeuvrings and the invading king threatening to bring her land to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit – and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. 

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords and hunt for allies in unexpected places. And her heart will face the ultimate test as she and her mate are forced to question whether they can truly trust each other.


I enjoyed ACOWAR a lot and it was a great ending to the main series. I found it a bit slow to start off with but I soon found myself hooked and not wanting to put the book down.

The relationship development of Feyre and Rhysand was perfect and I couldn’t get enough of them. The group of friends surrounding Feyre are all strong in their own way and I loved the trust they have in one another.

The true antagonist of the story was the King and he was the perfect antagonist and didn’t give up to the end.

I would definitely recommend this book and give it 5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: